Happy Birthday: Alex Kingston

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Alex Kingston.jpgAlex Kingston

Born: March 11, 1963 in London, England, UK

Married to: Jonathan Stamp (18 July 2015 – present)
Florian Haertel (29 December 1998 – 2010) (divorced) (1 child)
Ralph Fiennes (September 1993 – 28 October 1997) (divorced)

On her nude scenes: “I didn’t have any qualms. I’m used to taking my clothes off in front of strangers. I’ve done it since I was 14 – with my mother’s adult education art classes. She liked to paint and I went along as a life model.”

It’s funny. I’m now in a more senior position and yet those feelings of sheer utter excitement of going to work just don’t exist any more. – on ER (1994)

“Certainly, since Anthony Edwards left ER (1994), I would say that my work on the show has diminished in terms of the challenges I face as an actress and what I am getting to do…

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

