Happy Birthday: Ursula Andress

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Ursula Andress.jpgUrsula Andress

Born: March 19, 1936 in Ostermundigen, Bern, Switzerland

I have no problem with nudity. I can look at myself. I like walking around nude. It doesn’t bother me. I see all the people walking around nude; it doesn’t bother me.

I was under contract to Paramount. They wanted to make me into somebody which I was not. So I got so scared and rebelled, so they threw me out of the studio, because I never went to school. I never went to the diction of the English, to acting school, because I was so scared because I saw them … and I couldn’t live up to it. So I chose to run away.

It’s a mystery. All I did was wear this bikini in Dr. No (1962) – not even a small one – and whoosh! Overnight, I made it.

 

 

SUBMIT your TV PILOT Screenplay or TV…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

