Happy Birthday: Reese Witherspoon

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Reese Witherspoon.jpgReese Witherspoon

Born: March 22, 1976 in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Married to: Jim Toth (26 March 2011 – present) (1 child)
Ryan Phillippe (5 June 1999 – 13 June 2008) (divorced) (2 children)

I grew up in Tennessee. We didn’t know what Louis Vuitton was. I had to order all my prom outfits out of catalogs.

People want to try and move you into a place where you can be easily identifiable by every woman in America – to be this very likable woman in a romantic comedy. And it’s really hard for me. I just don’t see myself as the girl that everybody likes. I never have been and I don’t know how to be that person.

As far as being in the spotlight and under public scrutiny, a lot of that’s about how much you put yourself out there. It’s not like we go to every premiere…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

