Happy Birthday: Amanda Plummer

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Amanda PlummerAmanda Plummer

Born: March 23, 1957 in New York City, New York, USA

I prefer theater, but I love to do films, and I prefer theater primarily because I’ve done more. I know less about movies. You can’t lie in either medium. The wonderful thing is that the camera, just like an audience, is made out of skin – because celluloid is skin.

I had a strong propensity, which I still have, to be invisible. In grade school, I’d try to disappear and become formless. I lived in a very imaginary world. I loved poetry and wrote my first novel when I was 9. It was about a little girl and the people she met in the woods.

Before college, I acted in my room, to classical music, because music tells stories. I’d put on a record and proceed, silently. I’d keep putting the needle back to a certain segment…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

