Play

Eyes + Words

Written by Jacob Ibrag

She picks up the rickety antique chair

from the corner of the living room and places it

next to her newly purchased coffee table. ‘This is the

best I could do, I’m still trying to fill this place out. Didn’t

know you were coming, so what brings you back?’ Grabbing

the phone out of his right hand coat pocket, he carefully takes

a seat and asks her to listen. ‘You know I’m not any good with

speeches. Every time I try to convey meaning, I sound like

an absolute idiot. So instead I recorded something

and, I hope it makes sense.’ Loading the audio

from his phone, he finally clicks play.


Photography by Vinicius Amano

View original post

Leave a Reply

