Happy Birthday: Lara Flynn Boyle

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Lara Flynn Boyle.jpgLara Flynn Boyle

Born: March 24, 1970 in Davenport, Iowa, USA

(On what happened when she started out in the film business) When I used to go to auditions, I would be told “If Winona Ryder doesn’t get it, you will.”. Hollywood makes so many movies – surely Winona can’t do ALL of them!

(Cosmo Magazine, April 2005 issue) Look, I love being famous. I’m not one of those people who feels like, Why won’t they leave me alone? If I care only about the craft of acting, I’d be doing dinner theater in Iowa. But the attention on you gets to a point where it’s beyond invasive – it’s scary.

I’m Irish Catholic, so a Democrat by blood. But I’m one hundred per cent for Bush. I want my president to be like my agent – not afraid of people, but wants my best interest.
 

 

 

SUBMIT…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

