Happy Birthday: Katharine McPhee

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Katharine McPhee.jpgKatharine McPhee

Born: March 25, 1984 in Los Angeles, California, USA

When I made it onto American Idol (2002), I knew that food–my eating disorder–was the one thing really holding me back. I was binging my whole life away for days at a time. So when I got on the show, I said, “You know what? I can do well in this competition. Let me give myself a chance and just get a hold of this thing” . . . That’s why I say “American Idol” saved my life, because if I hadn’t auditioned I don’t think I would have gotten a handle on food.

People made a big deal out of [my album cover being racy]. They said, “She’s a slut, blah blah blah”. But I’m really not showing that much skin. It’s all suggested.

I want to have, like, 15 babies. I’ve always wanted to be pregnant. One…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

