Happy Birthday: Christine Lahti

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Christine Lahti.jpgChristine Lahti

Born: April 4, 1950 in Birmingham, Michigan, USA

Married to:
Thomas Schlamme (4 September 1983 – present) (3 children)

(1998) I’m more proud of quitting smoking than of anything else I’ve done in my life, including winning an Oscar. I was so hooked on cigarettes that I allowed them to control my life. I had started smoking when I was 14 and after 20 years was up to 2 1/2 packs a day. I stay disciplined about eating right and working out now because once you get rid of something that self-destructive, you don’t want unhealthy behavior anywhere in your life.

[on her role in “Just Between Friends”) Sandy was the closest to me of any character I’ve played.

[on her college years in Ann Arbor] I was a hippie, but not a good one. I was secretly ambitious. I’d secretly watched the Academy Awards, which was definitely…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

