Happy Birthday: Natasha Lyonne

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Natasha Lyonne.jpgNatasha Lyonne

Born: April 4, 1979 in New York City, New York, USA

[re New York] I have a real love affair with the city. I just feel like when you’re up or when you’re down, the city really cushions you. I feel like I just have such the blood and bones of a New Yorker that I can almost imagine better, like, giving up the fight and not being able to afford the city and going out West, keeping a small place here, and then when I’m like 80, coming back here, living on the park and going to the theater. For the matinee.

I would have done well as a gypsy child, I think. A circus baby. I coulda played a great street urchin or ragamuffin. Or just been one. I certainly liked entertaining people and making jokes, but I don’t know necessarily if that’s what your child…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

